UUCCH Member Products & Services

 

 Are you a member or friend of UUCCH? Do you provide a service or sell a product that might be of interest to our members? If so, post it here.

 

2 comments (Add your own)

1. Marion Bergman wrote:
my daughter, 28, a middle/high school teacher,, is starting a PET SITTING service ! ( She needs the extra income to supplement substitute teaching until something permanent comes through; and, more than likely, beyond.)

"Juls" lives in Collingswood and is willing to service most areas of Camden, Burlington and Gloucester Counties. Has reliable transportation and really loves cats and most dogs; she has had and cared for both rabbit and snakes in her lifetime as well. She has a good deal of flexibility in her schedule this Fall; and, as a teacher, is cleared both criminally and in terms of child abuse, if that matters to anyone. She is entirely reliable to care for pet and be in your home. Will take in mail, water plants, etc.

Her rates are individual to your locale, how many family members (yes, we in our family "get that") need care; but she's willing to be MUCH more reasonable than rates I see advertised by established, professional pet-sitters in the area!!

If you need short-term, vacation/holiday or ongoing pet care, why don't you give Juls a call and leave a message on her cell at: 610-246-8275 ( or you could give me a holler at 610-212-1814.)

thanks for any business/leads to friend/neighbors!
Marion Bergman

Sun, September 6, 2015 @ 5:01 PM

2. Lauren Canna wrote:
As many of you know, I teach music lessons at my music school in Pitman (AfterSchool Music). I have re-assigned some of my students there to my staff of teachers and am beginning to teach lessons at the church in my office to those who have requested.

I currently teach:

Voice - all ages, including children aged 8 and up. I have 20 years of private teaching experience and am qualified to teach: bel canto (classical), Musical Theater, and Berklee Method (modern, CCM) styles/techniques. I also focus on coaching, auditions, music reading and theory.

Piano - all ages from 5 and up, adults. Beginner through Intermediate.

Guitar, from ages 6 and up. I teach through Level 2 (first 2-3 years). Guitar students pay a lower rate as it's not my primary instrument. At the music school I send students to the guitar teacher once they've completed Level 2.

Rates are reasonable, comparable to local music schools, even a bit lower. No contracts, flexible with makeups/rescheduling.
If you don't know me, I'm good with kids and teens. I am proud to say I have an extremely low drop-out rate. 90% of my students continue beyond 2 years, 75% continue beyond 3 years.

The facility ideal for lessons, obviously you all know uucch to be welcoming, comfortable, and accommodating.
If you know anyone who is interested in lessons, I'd appreciate the referral. Please contact me at laurencanna@gmail.com.

Thanks all!
-Lauren Canna

Thu, January 7, 2016 @ 2:00 PM

Add a New Comment


code
 

Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.